progress report

We've collected 157 bags so far!

about

Founded: 31st Jan 2018

Town or City: Whitby

Areas covered: Whitby, including Sandsend, North Yorkshire

Whitby Beach Sweep is all about the community coming together to help rid our beaches, and surrounding areas, of rubbish. We want to ensure the next generation is aware, committed and educated, so we promote inclusivity, caring and compassion, and encourage them to join our monthly sweeps.


  • Sun 13 Oct 2019
    Spooky Sweep
  • Thu 05 Sep 2019
    B&B + Businesses Sweep
  • Tue 13 Aug 2019
    Whale of a Sweep
  • Tue 16 Jul 2019
    Summer Sweep
  • Tue 18 Jun 2019
    Good Morning Sweep
  • Tue 28 May 2019
    Sunset Sweep
  • Sat 13 Apr 2019
    Big Spring Beach Clean (SAS)
  • Fri 22 Mar 2019
    Great British Spring Clean
  • Sun 10 Feb 2019
    First Anniversary Sweep
  • Thu 03 Jan 2019
    New Year, New Sweep
  • Sat 01 Dec 2018
    Krampus Kleen
  • Tue 06 Nov 2018
    Remember, remember, the Sweep of November!
  • Thu 01 Nov 2018
    Mini-Sweep
  • Mon 17 Sep 2018
    Honeymoon Sweep
  • Sun 19 Aug 2018
    Summer Sweep
  • Sun 22 Jul 2018
    Summer Social - Beach Sweep, Brew & Banter
  • Tue 12 Jun 2018
    Evening Sweep
  • Sun 27 May 2018
    Morning Sweep
  • Sun 15 Apr 2018
    SAS Big Beach Spring Clean
  • Tue 13 Mar 2018
    Whitby Beach Clean

  • Wed 06 Nov 2019
    Phil's Fireworks Sweep
    Meet at 4pm on Tate Hill Pier. Coffees, etc, venue to be announced. ...
  • Sun 15 Dec 2019
    Pre-Xmas Sweep
    Meet at 11am outside Crazy Golf on the West Cliff. Coffees, etc, venue to be announced. ...

Join this group


Site by webstars*

© 2011 LitterAction | links | contact us | about LitterAction | privacy policy