Icknield Way #2

Six bags of waste collected today. Two were from around the junction of Chapel Road and Icknield Way. The other four were from just a 100 metre stretch of the south verge. This verge and the hedgerow are just full of waste, absolutely full. Some of the litter I pulled out (i.e. tin cans) from the hedges was so old you couldn't tell what it had originally been, one had even rusted through. I filled one bag in the area opposite the entrance to Town Farm.

All the bags from today and last week are now sitting in the lay by near Chapel Road ready for collection.


Back to group page

Past Events

  • Tue 12 Nov 2019
    Westfield Road & Upper Icknield Way
  • Mon 11 Nov 2019
    Windmill field and car park
  • Tue 05 Nov 2019
    Long distance circular via Ashridge
  • Mon 04 Nov 2019
    Westfield Road & Upper Icknield Way
  • Tue 29 Oct 2019
    Pitstone windmill and car park
  • Fri 25 Oct 2019
    Aldbury Nowers
  • Fri 18 Oct 2019
    Westfield Road and Upper Icknield Way roundabout
  • Thu 17 Oct 2019
    Upper Icknield Way
  • Mon 14 Oct 2019
    Windmill field and car park
  • Thu 10 Oct 2019
    Westfield Road inc. Upper Icknield Way roundabout
  • Tue 08 Oct 2019
    Stocks Road
  • Mon 07 Oct 2019
    Windmill field and car park
  • Tue 01 Oct 2019
    Icknield Way #3
  • Mon 30 Sep 2019
    Icknield Way #2
  • Wed 25 Sep 2019
    Windmill field and car park
  • Mon 23 Sep 2019
    B489 Icknield Way clean up
  • Thu 19 Sep 2019
    Upper Icknield Way o/s Pitstone Quarry
  • Tue 17 Sep 2019
    Ivinghoe bridleway clear up
  • Fri 13 Sep 2019
    Windmill field litter pick

Site by webstars*

© 2011 LitterAction | links | contact us | about LitterAction | privacy policy