Solo from cattle grid, Lofthouse Moor

Not in Masham, but on the road over from Masham to Lofthouse. From the cattle grid at the summit down about 1/2 a mile to the corner where you can park a car. I found a carrier bag in the ditch and then proceeded to fill it with cans, a whisky bottle, general crud and another bag of rubbish that someone had obviously slung out of their car at some point.
Total now 140 bags


Back to group page

Past Events

  • Thu 09 May 2019
    Group Litter Pick
  • Sun 05 May 2019
    Solo Litter Pick
  • Wed 24 Apr 2019
    Group Litter Pick
  • Tue 16 Apr 2019
    Solo from cattle grid, Lofthouse Moor
  • Tue 09 Apr 2019
    Group Meeting #10
  • Sat 30 Mar 2019
    Solo along Ure
  • Tue 26 Mar 2019
    Short walk up Colserdale
  • Tue 26 Mar 2019
    Solo Mill Hill
  • Mon 25 Mar 2019
    Group Litter meeting
  • Fri 22 Mar 2019
    Solo walk
  • Thu 21 Mar 2019
    Solo Swinton Park Walls
  • Fri 08 Mar 2019
    Group Event
  • Fri 01 Mar 2019
    Solo on top road, Ellingstring
  • Sun 24 Feb 2019
    Solo from mill hill
  • Sun 24 Feb 2019
    Solo Warthermaske
  • Thu 21 Feb 2019
    Scheduled Litter Pick #8
  • Wed 20 Feb 2019
    Accidental Litter Pick
  • Thu 14 Feb 2019
    Fearby Road
  • Sun 10 Feb 2019
    Mo Solo at Healey
  • Sat 09 Feb 2019
    Solo around Mill Hill
  • Wed 06 Feb 2019
    Group Litter Pick #7
  • Wed 06 Feb 2019
    Litter Pick Fearby Road
  • Wed 30 Jan 2019
    NiftNabber Pro road test
  • Thu 24 Jan 2019
    Unplanned Litter Pick
  • Tue 22 Jan 2019
    Group Litter Pick #6 and ideas discuss
  • Sat 19 Jan 2019
    Solo back of Kings Head
  • Wed 16 Jan 2019
    MPC Stick and Flick poster boards in place
  • Sun 13 Jan 2019
    Healey Litter Pick
  • Sun 13 Jan 2019
    Ripon Rowel to Fearby X
  • Fri 11 Jan 2019
    Solo fence trap clear path to marfield
  • Mon 07 Jan 2019
    Group Meeting #5
  • Sun 06 Jan 2019
    Solo in Colsterdale
  • Tue 01 Jan 2019
    Fearby solo
  • Sun 30 Dec 2018
    Two solo litter picks
  • Fri 28 Dec 2018
    Solo golf club to Swinton
  • Wed 19 Dec 2018
    Solo to old station
  • Thu 06 Dec 2018
    Group Meeting #4
  • Mon 26 Nov 2018
    Ripon Rowel South side of Jameson's Mill
  • Thu 04 Oct 2018
    Group Meeting #3
  • Tue 02 Oct 2018
    Ripon Rowel to Fearby
  • Sat 01 Sep 2018
    Swinton Park Walls
  • Mon 02 Jul 2018
    Group Meeting
  • Sun 01 Jul 2018
    Healey
  • Thu 28 Jun 2018
    Ripon Rowel South side of Jameson's Mill
  • Thu 10 May 2018
    Golf Club to Pony Trek
  • Mon 07 May 2018
    Sandy Bay Circuit
  • Sat 05 May 2018
    Sandy Bay Circuit
  • Thu 26 Apr 2018
    Group Meeting
  • Wed 25 Apr 2018
    Ripon Rowel South side of Jameson's Mill
  • Mon 16 Apr 2018
    Regular Walks 1 and 2
  • Thu 05 Apr 2018
    Ripon Rowel South side of Jameson's Mill
  • Sun 01 Apr 2018
    Jameson's Mill to Micklebury
  • Fri 30 Mar 2018
    Burn bridge to Nutwith
  • Wed 14 Mar 2018
    Lanquit
  • Sat 10 Mar 2018
    Sandy Bay circuit

Site by webstars*

© 2011 LitterAction | links | contact us | about LitterAction | privacy policy