ABINGDON SPRING CLEAN - Town Centre Litter Pick

An amazing turn out considering it was a cold wet Sunday morning. Over 25 bags of litter collected! A great deal of it stuffed/hidden/chucked in the bushes on the walks to and from town. Why? When there are so many bins around?? It’s just incomprehensible.


Back to group page

Past Events

  • Sun 18 Aug 2019
    Abbey Meadow Litter Pick
  • Sat 13 Jul 2019
    Peachcroft Litter Pick
  • Sat 01 Jun 2019
    Tesco Litter Pick
  • Sun 19 May 2019
    Town Centre Litter Pick
  • Sat 13 Apr 2019
    River & River Bank Clean up
  • Sun 03 Mar 2019
    ABINGDON SPRING CLEAN - Town Centre Litter Pick
  • Sat 02 Mar 2019
    ABINGDON SPRING CLEAN - Reynolds Way/Gainsborough Green
  • Sat 16 Feb 2019
    Rye Meadow Litter Pick
  • Sat 05 Jan 2019
    New Year Litter Pick
  • Sat 17 Nov 2018
    Town centre litter pick
  • Sat 20 Oct 2018
    Riverside Litter Pick
  • Sat 29 Sep 2018
    Gainsborough Green/Saxton road
  • Sat 25 Aug 2018
    Gainsborough Green/Saxton Road
  • Sat 14 Jul 2018
    Cancelled
  • Sat 02 Jun 2018
    Fun in the Park Litter Pick
  • Sat 07 Apr 2018
    Purge a Verge. Verges leading from Peachcroft roundabout to Lodge Hill Garage
  • Sat 10 Mar 2018
    Abingdon Spring Clean
  • Sat 03 Mar 2018
    Abingdon Big Spring Clean
  • Sat 03 Mar 2018
    The Abingdon Big Spring Clean
  • Sat 20 Jan 2018
    Oxford Road Clean Up
  • Sun 07 Jan 2018
    North Abingdon Clean Up

Site by webstars*

© 2011 LitterAction | links | contact us | about LitterAction | privacy policy