Remember, remember, the Sweep of November!

A great turnout out, loads of people - new and old - and loads of rubbish, including a lot of the inevitable firework detritus, assorted tyres (not unusual in a harbour), large plastic boxes and several lengths of plastic and hemp ropes. in total, 1 bag of recycling and 7 bags of rubbish was collected. Coffee at the new Mr Cooper's after - a lot of reusable mugs were brought out by the Sweepers - well done to you - and a BIG thank you to the lovely management and staff at Mr Coopers.


Back to group page

Past Events

  • Sat 13 Apr 2019
    Big Spring Beach Clean (SAS)
  • Fri 22 Mar 2019
    Great British Spring Clean
  • Sun 10 Feb 2019
    First Anniversary Sweep
  • Thu 03 Jan 2019
    New Year, New Sweep
  • Sat 01 Dec 2018
    Krampus Kleen
  • Tue 06 Nov 2018
    Remember, remember, the Sweep of November!
  • Thu 01 Nov 2018
    Mini-Sweep
  • Mon 17 Sep 2018
    Honeymoon Sweep
  • Sun 19 Aug 2018
    Summer Sweep
  • Sun 22 Jul 2018
    Summer Social - Beach Sweep, Brew & Banter
  • Tue 12 Jun 2018
    Evening Sweep
  • Sun 27 May 2018
    Morning Sweep
  • Sun 15 Apr 2018
    SAS Big Beach Spring Clean
  • Tue 13 Mar 2018
    Whitby Beach Clean

Site by webstars*

© 2011 LitterAction | links | contact us | about LitterAction | privacy policy