Purge a Verge. Verges leading from Peachcroft roundabout to Lodge Hill Garage

Ten bags of litter and rubbish collected including a gas canister. Truly disgusting! A big thank you to the ‘hardy souls’ who spent over two hours clearing these verges. (Peachcroft roundabout to Lodge Hill Garage) not really a big distance but terrible to see the amount of litter just in this small area. We could have worked all day and still not cleared it all. Let’s hope these verges will stay litter free. I will be keeping an eye on them...


Back to group page

Past Events

  • Sat 19 Oct 2019
    River & River Bank Litter Pick
  • Sat 28 Sep 2019
    Reynolds Way/Gainsborough Green
  • Sun 18 Aug 2019
    Abbey Meadow Litter Pick
  • Sat 13 Jul 2019
    Peachcroft Litter Pick
  • Sat 01 Jun 2019
    Tesco Litter Pick
  • Sun 19 May 2019
    Town Centre Litter Pick
  • Sat 13 Apr 2019
    River & River Bank Clean up
  • Sun 03 Mar 2019
    ABINGDON SPRING CLEAN - Town Centre Litter Pick
  • Sat 02 Mar 2019
    ABINGDON SPRING CLEAN - Reynolds Way/Gainsborough Green
  • Sat 16 Feb 2019
    Rye Meadow Litter Pick
  • Sat 05 Jan 2019
    New Year Litter Pick
  • Sat 17 Nov 2018
    Town centre litter pick
  • Sat 20 Oct 2018
    Riverside Litter Pick
  • Sat 29 Sep 2018
    Gainsborough Green/Saxton road
  • Sat 25 Aug 2018
    Gainsborough Green/Saxton Road
  • Sat 14 Jul 2018
    Cancelled
  • Sat 02 Jun 2018
    Fun in the Park Litter Pick
  • Sat 07 Apr 2018
    Purge a Verge. Verges leading from Peachcroft roundabout to Lodge Hill Garage
  • Sat 10 Mar 2018
    Abingdon Spring Clean
  • Sat 03 Mar 2018
    Abingdon Big Spring Clean
  • Sat 03 Mar 2018
    The Abingdon Big Spring Clean
  • Sat 20 Jan 2018
    Oxford Road Clean Up
  • Sun 07 Jan 2018
    North Abingdon Clean Up

Site by webstars*

© 2011 LitterAction | links | contact us | about LitterAction | privacy policy