progress report

We've collected 14 bags so far!

about

Founded: 16th Jan 2019

Town or City: Clitheroe

Areas covered: Chatburn village playing fields, public footpaths and roads including Ribble Lane, Sawley Road, Crow Trees Brow, Downham Road, Chatburn Nature Reserve and surrounding streets.

We litter-pick for  1 hour a few times each month usually on a Saturday or Sunday, in all kinds of weather (see Upcoming Events for dates). By working together we can make a real difference and have some fun! If you’d like to suggest part of the village to be litter-picked, please get in touch. Come along and join in! All you need is sturdy shoes or wellies and appropriate clothing. Please bring your own protective gloves and a strong bag to collect rubbish in, and a litter-grabber if you have one. Recommended ages 12yrs+ (D of E volunteers – litteraction.org.uk is a charity, so litter-picking with us can count towards the volunteering section of your award).


  • Sun 23 Jun 2019
    Chatburn Litter Pick
  • Thu 23 May 2019
    Evening Litter Pick!
  • Tue 21 May 2019
    Evening Litter Pick!
  • Wed 10 Apr 2019
    Chatburn Weekly Litter Pick
  • Sat 16 Mar 2019
    Chatburn Weekly Litter Pick
  • Sun 10 Mar 2019
    Chatburn Weekly Litter Pick
  • Sat 09 Feb 2019
    Weekly Litter Pick around Chatburn
  • Sat 02 Feb 2019
    Weekly Litter Pick around Chatburn
  • Sun 27 Jan 2019
    Weekly Litter Pick around Chatburn
  • Sat 19 Jan 2019
    Weekly Litter Pick around Chatburn

Join this group


Site by webstars*

© 2011 LitterAction | links | contact us | about LitterAction | privacy policy