progress report

We've collected 72 bags so far!

about

Founded: 11th Jan 2016

Town or City: Teignmouth

Areas covered: First Avenue, Teignmouth Second Avenue, Teignmouth Third Avenue, Teignmouth

KAT is an acronym for Keep the Avenues Tidy. There are 3 cul-de-sac avenues, with a number of small lanes dissecting them and running behind them. The aim of the group is to keep the avenues and lanes tidy by collecting litter and encouraging a litter-free environment. We will meet on the first Saturday of every month in the Tesco Car Park on First Avenue. Tesco Express have agreed to support us by providing bags for recycling rubbish and the use of their bins. They have even offered to provide free tea and coffee! Please support your community! There will be some high-viz jackets, litter pickers and gloves available but please bring along what you can to help.See you there!


  • Sat 04 Mar 2017
    Next litter pick
  • Sat 03 Dec 2016
    Next Litter PIck
  • Sat 05 Nov 2016
    Next Litter Pick
  • Sat 03 Sep 2016
    Next Litter PIck
  • Sat 02 Jul 2016
    Next litter pick
  • Sat 04 Jun 2016
    Next Litter Pick
  • Sat 07 May 2016
    Next litter pick
  • Sat 02 Apr 2016
    Next Litter Pick
  • Sat 05 Mar 2016
    Litter Pick Session
  • Sat 06 Feb 2016
    First Litter Pick!

Join this group


Site by webstars*

© 2011 LitterAction | links | contact us | about LitterAction | faq